EXECUTIVE BOARD AND COMMITTEES

 

If you have any questions or want to get involved, please reach out to any of our Board officers or Committee chairs listed below. 

 

Interested in finding out more about Board and Chair positions? Get more information here

 

2022-2023 PTSA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

President Kim Stengel

president@rosaparksptsa.org 

Secretary Jackie Mitchell

secretary@rosaparksptsa.org

Treasurer Luna Egido Martin

treasurer@rosaparksptsa.org

VP Communications Joyce Cheng

communications@rosaparksptsa.org

VP Fundraising Monica Lombana

fundraising@rosaparksptsa.org

VP Enrichment Lakshmi Venkatachalam

enrichment@rosaparksptsa.org

VP Programs Iswarya Venkatraman   programs@rosaparksptsa.org
VP Volunteers Radha Arora

volunteers@rosaparksptsa.org

VP Community Irene Yap   community@rosaparksptsa.org 
Special Education Chair OPEN

specialed@rosaparksptsa.org

 

The responsibilities of board members are detailed here.

2022-2023 PTSA COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Secretary

Please direct general questions about Secretary to our Secretary at secretary@rosaparksptsa.org

 

Membership OPEN

pumamembership@rosaparksptsa.org

Welcome Committee OPEN

welcome@rosaparksptsa.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

VP Fundraising

Please direct general questions about Fundraising to our VP of Fundraising at fundraising@rosaparksptsa.org 

 

Spirit Nights OPEN

 

Puma Wear Gail Coles

pumawear@rosaparksptsa.org

Scholastic Book Fair

Gail Coles &

Natalie Bennet

bookfair@rosaparksptsa.org

 

 

VP Enrichment

Please direct general questions about enrichment Activities to our VP of Enrichment at enrichment@rosaparksptsa.org 

 

Birthday Books Preeti Agrawal

birthdaybooks@rosaparkptsa.org 

Art Smart

Nicole Alvarez &

Kelley Osmanbhoy

artsmart@rosaparksptsa.org 

Math Challenge

Priya Raghuraman

mathchallenge@rosaparksptsa.org

Reflections Gail Coles

reflections@rosaparksptsa.org

STEM Adventures Michelle Sensibaugh

stem@rosaparksptsa.org

Spelling Bee

Lakshmi Venkatachalam &

Pooja Singh 

spellingbee@rosaparksptsa.org

Passport Club

Lakshmi Venkatachalam &

Jeyasri Venkatachalam 

  passportclub@rosaparksptsa.org
Art Curator

OPEN

 

  

VP Volunteers and Services

Please direct general questions contact us at volunteers@rosaparksptsa.org 

 

E-Prep Luna Egido Martin

eprep@rosaparksptsa.org 

KG Playdate OPEN  
Sustainability Chair Gloria Martinez

sustainability@rosaparksptsa.org

Vision & Hearing Screening OPEN

visionhearing@rosaparksptsa.org

Teacher Appreciation Week OPEN

 

Little Free Library OPEN  

 

To see all Committee Chairs and their responsibilities, click here Committee Chairs 

 

 

Corporate Matching!

Many local companies match donations to non-profit organizations so you can get your donations matched. Please check with your employer to find out if the money you donate to the Rosa Parks Elementary PTSA can be matched.

Microsoft employees to donate via the Microsoft Give program to get their donations matched. https://microsoft.benevity.org/


For information on other companies, go here

Washington State PTA  Award

Washington State PTA Recognizes Rosa Parks PTSA with Gold Award for Outstanding Website under Awards of Excellence program! Rosa Parks PTSA has recently been recognized by Washington State PTA at the annual convention for the effective use of the website as a communication tool.